Category archives: Social Conservative Review

Social Conservative Review: An Insider’s Guide to Pro-Family News July 2, 2015

by Rob Schwarzwalder

July 2, 2015

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review


The World Turned Upside-Down” reportedly was the tune the British played when Cornwallis surrendered to Washington at Yorktown. Perhaps close listeners could have heard the strains of the tune emanating from the Supreme Court last week.

Those who understand that marriage is the union of one man and one woman for purposes of natural procreation, child-rearing, and male-female complementarity were heartbroken by the specious constitutional and moral reasoning captured in the majority’s opinion making same-sex unions legal nationwide.

The Court’s rulings in Obergefell and the Affordable Care Act case jettisoned the text of the Constitution and institutionalized subjectivism as the only consistent interpretive grid the Supreme Court now applies to the nation’s charter text.

Many of the entries in this week’s Social Conservative Review address these two landmark decisions. Analysis is replete in conservative journals, magazines, and blog sites. Perhaps Justice Antonin Scalia offered the most penetrating summary of the implications of the rulings. Writing of Obergefell, Mr. Justice Scalia said:

Today’s decree says that my Ruler, and the Ruler of 320 million Americans coast-to-coast, is a majority of the nine lawyers on the Supreme Court … This practice of constitutional revision by an unelected committee of nine, always accompanied (as it is today) by extravagant praise of liberty, robs the People of the most important liberty they asserted in the Declaration of Independence and won in the Revolution of 1776: the freedom to govern themselves.

Speaking of 1776, FRC hopes you and your family have a glorious Fourth celebrating the many benefits of life in our beloved country. Although some of the foundational freedoms we have long enjoyed are under growing threat, we can look back on our long history with gratitude and our future with the confident knowledge that Jesus Christ remains Lord.

This truth transcends national boundaries, human endeavors, all time and all places. No court, human institution, or leader of any political party can ever change it.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. FRC President Tony Perkins and Senior Fellows Ken Blackwell and Peter Sprigg have been making the rounds of places like CBS, ABC, and CNN to discuss last week’s rulings. Go to FRC’s Newsroom to get their take on these historic events.

P.S.S. The nightmarish shootings South Carolina and the burning of several Black churches in the South have prompted renewed consideration of race among Christians nationwide. In “Taking the Charleston Shooting Personally,” writer Hope E. Ferguson (the great-granddaughter and granddaughter of AME ministers) calls on her “brothers and sisters in Christ, be they white, black, brown, or any other color, would put down our differences at the foot of the cross.” Amen.


Social Conservative Review

Human Dignity and the Sanctity of Life

Abortion

Assisted Suicide

Bioethics

Obamacare

Marriage & Family

Economy and the family

Fatherhood

Homosexuality and Gender Issues

Marriage

Pornography

Religious Liberty: Domestic

Religious Liberty: International

Education

Other Stories of Note

Social Conservative Review: An Insider’s Guide to Pro-Family News June 18, 2015

by Rob Schwarzwalder

June 18, 2015

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review


Transgenderism is much in the news, animated in large part by Bruce Jenner’s reportedly air-brushed photograph of himself as a woman on the cover of a leading magazine.

On Wednesday of this week, the New York Times carried an above-the-fold, front page article, complete with an eye-catching photograph, about an 18 year-old boy who now goes by the name of Katharine. It describes the surgery and drug treatments that have caused him to have a body simulating a girl’s. However, the author notes, given that the surgery took place only within the past year, “It was too late to change some things, like Kat’s tenor voice and facial hair. ‘I hate my voice,’ she said. ‘I shave.’ She chose not to save sperm — to her, a revolting reminder of masculinity — so she cannot have children, the one sacrifice that gave her father a pang.”

The article describes the boy’s physical alteration this way: “The operation involved deconstructing her male genitals and repurposing the nerves and skin as female anatomy.” Historically, this kind of surgery has been rejected by the medical establishment as mutilation.

All Christians should grieve for this young man and his family, and pray they find hope and healing in Christ — the same hope and healing all of us find when we come to know His great love and decide to follow Him.

FRC’s latest publication, “Understanding and Responding to the Transgender Movement,” addresses the many aspects of this phenomenon and includes a seven-page executive summary. It’s available online now and can be downloaded at no cost.

People struggling with their biological identity need counsel and compassion, not surgery, social empowerment or media acclaim. And, like all of us, they need the redeeming grace of a loving Savior. Let’s be sure to extend it to them.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President,
Family Research Council

P.S. There’s only one radio program in the country that almost every day features a Member of Congress — FRC President Tony Perkins’ “Washington Watch.” Just in the past week, Tony’s program has hosted two Senators, three current U.S. Representatives, and two presidential candidates, not to mention Christian leaders like Franklin Graham and the Benham brothers. Watch it online or listen on your local radio station — it’s a unique resource for all who care about faith, family, and freedom.


Human Dignity and the Sanctity of Life

Abortion

Abstinence

Adoption

Assisted Suicide

Bioethics

 

Marriage & the Family

Marriage

Economy and the family

Fatherhood

Homosexuality and Gender Issues

Human Trafficking

Pornography

 

Religious Liberty and Persecution

Domestic

International

 

Religion in Public Life

Christian faith and public policy

 

Education

 

Other Stories of Note

Social Conservative Review: An Insider’s Guide to Pro-Family News June 4, 2015

by Rob Schwarzwalder

June 5, 2015

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review


Last Sunday, I went to church, morning and evening. This morning, I read the Bible in my home. Our family car has an “icthus” fish symbol on its tailgate.

And so on.

None of these things is exceptional for tens of millions of American Christians. We are not monitored and our lives are not at risk. We can reside where we choose, purchase any goods or services we desire, travel without restriction.

So why is Marco Rubio, the Republican Senator from Florida running for his party’s presidential nomination, saying “we are at the water’s edge of the argument that mainstream Christian teaching is hate speech?” Consider:

  • Christianity teaches eternal destruction (read that, hell) for those without the Savior it heralds.
  • Christianity teaches that all men and women are sinners by nature and by choice.
  • Christianity teaches that there’s only one way to God — Jesus Christ.
  • Christianity teaches that all other professed ways to God are false.
  • Christianity teaches that sexual intimacy is reserved solely for one man, one woman marriage.

These beliefs run counter to the increasingly insistent demands of the secular Left that Christians be quiet and go along with the agenda of progressivism and its desire for complete religious quietism. Telling people that without Jesus, they are bound for eternal punishment can be hard in itself, but in a culture where “niceness” and being religiously innocuous are seen as paramount virtues, doing so is not just anachronistic and intrusive but, at the least, “microagressive.” Or, as Sen. Rubio put it, “hate speech.”

As Adam J. White, writing in The Weekly Standard, observes, “concerted efforts by the administration and its allies not just to create and enforce a constitutional right to same-sex marriage, but to go still further and force third parties—such as the proverbial photographers and bakers—to personally and directly facilitate such weddings, raise increasingly stark questions of religious freedom under federal and state law.”

Myriad examples abound of various spokespersons of the iron-fisted Left telling believers to pipe down and/or change the tenets of their faiths. It’s enough to say that not to proclaim truth, winsomely but clearly and without embarrassment, is loveless. And since Christians are to be known by their love (John 17;22-23), how can we be silent and remain faithful?

Even if our love is called hate.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. Be sure to watch FRC’s latest lecture, featuring Dr. John Eastman, on “Cutural Imperialism and the Obama Administration.”


Human Dignity and Sanctity of Life

Abortion

Adoption

Assisted Suicide

Obamacare

Marriage & Family

Economy and the family

Fatherhood and Motherhood

Homosexuality and Gender Issues

Human Trafficking

Marriage

Pornography

Religious Liberty

Domestic

International

Religion in Public Life

Education

Other Stories of Note

Social Conservative Review: An Insider’s Guide to Pro-Family News May 21, 2015

by Rob Schwarzwalder

May 22, 2015

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review


American society has been characterized as post-Christian, post-modern, post-conservative, post-racial, and post-gender. We are said to be a culture of narcissism (Christopher Lasch), a culture of death (Ramesh Ponnuru), a culture of war (Anthony J. Marsella), a culture of fear (Barry Glassner), and even a culture of wimps (John Strausbaugh).

There is some truth in just about all of these (although “post-genderism” is a term only the academy could love, given its intrinsic detachment from biological reality).  But one things is sure: The culture of secularism – “the belief that religion should not be involved with the ordinary social and political activities of a country” – is growing.

While Evangelical Christianity is growing or at least holding its own, other Christian traditions and religion generally are diminishing. As the latest Pew Research poll on religious faith in our country demonstrates, “the number of U.S. adults who do not identify with any organized religion is growing.”

This presents Christians with a tremendous opportunity to minister the grace and truth of Christ in all spheres of endeavor and in both personal and professional relationships.  And also to share the good news of the salvation Jesus offers to a broken and breaking world.

Paul the Apostle says believers should be “making the best use of the time, because the days are evil” (Ephesians 5:16), echoing Moses’ prayer that  God would “teach us to number our days that we may get a heart of wisdom” (Psalm 90:12).  All for His glory.

Given the crises of our secular era, there can be no more bracing or encouraging counsel than that.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. Why did the explosive riots in Baltimore happen? Read Dr. Pat Fagan’s study of the causes of inner city turbulence not only for a close analysis but practical counsel on how we can transform the urban family.


Education

Human Dignity and the Sanctity of Life

Abortion

Adoption

 

Assisted Suicide

Bioethics

Human Trafficking

 

Marriage & Family

Divorce Reform

Economy and the family

Fatherhood and Motherhood

Marriage

 

Human Sexuality

Homosexuality and Gender Issues

Pornography

 

Religious Liberty and Persecution

Domestic

International

 

Religion in Public Life

Christian faith and public policy

Other Stories of Note

Social Conservative Review: An Insider’s Guide to Pro-Family News April 9, 2015

by Rob Schwarzwalder

April 9, 2015

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review


Recently, the news has been tough for Christians here at home and abroad. Some of what’s been taking place is simply horrific: Islamist terrorists mass-murdering Christians in Kenya, for example. Other stories involve the erosion of religious liberty in America, as in the failure in Indiana to protect the rights of business persons who don’t wish to participate in same-sex weddings.

Religious liberty, same-sex “marriage” and “LGBT rights,” and the sanctity of life are requiring more and more of our attention. But there’s also good news about these very matters; here’s a sampling:

  • After activists threatened the family that runs a pizza shop declining to cater same-sex weddings, an Indiana lesbian contributed to a fund for the family. “As a member of the gay community, I would like to apologize for the mean spirited attacks on you and your business. I know many gay individuals who fully support your right to stand up for your beliefs and run your business according to those beliefs. We are outraged at the level of hate and intolerance that has been directed at you and I sincerely hope that you are able to rebuild,” wrote Courtney Hoffman. In total, Memories Pizza received more than $840,000 in on-line donations (most of which it will donate to charities) and, reports say, is planning to re-open.
  • In a recent interview on the outstanding Podcast, “Michael Easley: In Context,” former practicing homosexual Matt Moore tells of his journey from what he calls “a hopeless way of life” and says he now “greatly desires, through his writing, to help the gay community see the world and themselves from a biblical perspective and to know the hope that is available to them in Christ.” Matt now attends a seminary and hopes to serve as a pastor. He also has begun a serious relationship with a young Christian woman.
  • The Oklahoma Senate has approved a 72-hour waiting period before a woman seeking an abortion can receive one. Wisconsin’s attorney general is working to reverse a court ruling against laws designed to protect women’s health and safety in abortion clinics. And long-time pro-life champion Kansas Gov. Sam Brownback has enacted legislation to limit late-term abortions in his state.

We don’t know the final chapter of any of these stories. Or of our country’s future. Or of our own lives. But there’s One Who does. He’s worth serving, His truth is worth upholding, and His grace is worth sharing. Knowing these things are sure, let’s not grow weary in advancing and defending faith, family, and freedom.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. In The Christian Post, FRC President Tony Perkins and I make our case against a New York Times op-ed implying support for anti-Christian fascism. And don’t miss our April 22 panel discussion, “The Supreme Court and Marriage: What Happens after the Decision?” Join us in person or watch (at no registration fee) online live.

P.S.S. The Director of FRC’s Center for Religious Liberty, Travis Weber, has just published two new analyses concerning same-sex marriage and the courts: “State Religious Freedom Restoration Acts (RFRAs): What are they and why are they needed?” and “How are clergy protected from being forced to perform same-sex marriages?” Download and distribute at no charge.


Education

 

Human Dignity and the Sanctity of Life

Abortion

Assisted Suicide

Bioethics

 

Marriage & Family

Economy and the family

Homosexuality and Gender Issues

Human Trafficking

Marriage

Pornography

 

Religious Liberty and Persecution

Domestic

International

Religion in Public Life

 

Other Stories of Note

Social Conservative Review: An Insider’s Guide to Pro-Family News March 26, 2015

by FRC Media Office

March 26, 2015

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review


Wes Modder holds several noteworthy titles – Reverend, Doctor, husband, father. And two more: Chaplain and Lt. Commander, U.S. Navy.

Chaplain Modder served as a Marine in the 1980s but left to pursue his calling as a pastor. He later returned to the military to serve as a pastor to some of our country’s finest but most hard-pressed men and women, those who wear the uniform of the United States, and to their families.

Yet now, after serving faithfully for 19 years, Chaplain Modder has been “hauled before representatives of the military’s Equal Opportunity board for holding biblical views on marriage and sexuality.”

This would be bad enough, but it gets worse: “In continued defiance of federal law, a U.S. Navy official denied … Chaplain Wes Modder’s request for religious accommodation this week. Although Chaplain Modder’s Marine and Navy SEAL commanders have called him ‘a national asset’ and ‘the best of the best,’ Navy officials are threatening Chaplain Modder with career-ending punishment because he expressed faith-based beliefs in private counseling sessions with sailors.”

With our friends at the Liberty Institute, FRC is standing with the Chaplain. More than 100,000 people have signed our petition calling on the Secretaries of Defense and the Navy to “restore Chaplain Modder and ensure that his religious freedom is secure.”

Please sign our petition and join us in defending this American hero. Religious liberty is our first freedom, because without it, none of our other freedoms is possible. Wes Modder understands this. Let’s hope we all do.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. On Wednesday, April 1 be sure to come to FRC or watch online as the Institute for Religion and Democracy’s Chelsen Vicari talks about her recent book, Distortion: How the New Christian Left is Twisting the Gospel and Damaging the Faith. Register for the event (at no charge) and join us next week!


Education

Human Dignity and the Sanctity of Life

Abortion

Assisted Suicide

Bioethics

Obamacare

Marriage & Family

Economy and the family

Fatherhood

Homosexuality and Gender Issues

Human Sexuality

Human Trafficking

Marriage

Pornography

Religious Liberty and Persecution

Domestic

International

Religion in Public Life

Christian faith and public policy

Other Stories of Note

Social Conservative Review: An Insider’s Guide to Pro-Family News March 12, 2015

by FRC Media Office

March 12, 2015

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review


Whether you work caring for young children, sitting behind an office desk, or researching in a library carrel, break times are always valued. Maybe it’s when your toddler is asleep or after a long meeting or the completion of a major project. Whenever it is, we all need some time to decompress and refresh ourselves as we complete our daily tasks.

Family Research Council’s lecture series gives you a chance to recharge and reflect, to slow down the pace and consider some of the key issues confronting our culture. Whether you join us in person here at our Washington, DC headquarters, listen live on-line, or tune-in to a recorded version of the event at a later time, you’re sure to learn and draw encouragement from our leading-edge speakers and thinkers.

Here are two of our upcoming events; click on the links to register (at no charge) to attend or listen-in:

Wagner v. Jones: Faculty Discrimination and Conservative Politics - Teresa Wagner, professor, wife, mother and third-generation attorney, took the University of Iowa College of Law to court for political discrimination based on her conservative and pro-life views. Join us as she gives an account of her determination to speak truth to power, how her struggle affected her and her family, and how she ultimately was vindicated by a unanimous jury and by two decisions of the Eighth Circuit Court of Appeals. Teresa will share her extraordinary story with us on March 18.

Distortion: How the New Christian Left is Twisting the Gospel and Damaging the Faith – On April 1, Chelsen Vicari of the Institute on Religion and Democracy will talk about her book Distortion and how the Evangelical Left is damaging the church’s testimony and diminishing our ability to stand for truth in the public square. A young Evangelical leader, Chelsen’s compelling presentation will challenge Christians to stay – or, perhaps, get – involved in public life.

Thanks for your continued commitment to advancing and defending faith, family, and freedom in a society that needs them so desperately. We’re grateful to partner with you.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. Be sure to read FRC President Tony Perkins’ testimony on international religious liberty, given earlier this week to the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs.


Education

Human Dignity and the Sanctity of Life

Abortion

Adoption

Assisted Suicide

Bioethics

Obamacare

Marriage & Family

Economy and the family

Fatherhood

Homosexuality and Gender Issues

Human Trafficking

Marriage

Pornography

Religious Liberty and Persecution

Domestic

International

Religion in Public Life

Christian faith and public policy

Other Stories of Note

ISIS

Racial reconciliation

Federalism and the Constitution

Social Conservative Review: An Insider’s Guide to Pro-Family News February 26, 2015

by Rob Schwarzwalder

February 26, 2015

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review


Theologian David Wells has written of “the extraordinary bombardment … that goes on every day from a thousand different sources that leave us distracted, with our minds going simultaneously in multiple directions” (God in the Whirlwind, p.17). Not only are we inundated with information, but attentive citizens are confronted daily with national and international matters of great significance.

As is appropriate, each of us has particular interests and concerns. Only God is infinite, and only He can attend to all matters simultaneously and in proportion to their true value. But sometimes things rise to the surface that cut through the noise and stand out on their own. Here are a couple:

Domestic Policy - Marriage: Earlier this week, FRC released the findings of a new survey showing that 61 percent of Americans agree that “states and citizens should remain free to uphold marriage as the union of a man and a woman and the Supreme Court should not force all 50 states to redefine marriage.” The survey also found that 53 percent of Americans agree that marriage should be defined only as a union between one man and one woman. In addition, an overwhelming majority (81 percent) of Americans agree that government should “leave people free to follow their beliefs about marriage as they live their daily lives at work and in the way they run their businesses.”

In April, the Supreme Court will hear arguments concerning the constitutionality of same-sex “marriage.” As they weigh what to do, they would be wise to remember that sundering the social fabric through judicial fiat has never born good fruit; the Dred Scott and Roe decisions make that plain. And they should be sobered by the fact that four out of five Americans believe moral convictions grounded in deeply-held religious faith can’t be parked at one’s home or left within the four walls of a house of worship – they continue to uphold the right of their fellow citizens to live-out the implications of their faith at work as well as worship.

Foreign Policy – ISIS: In this edition of the SoCon Review, we feature a special section devoted to analyses of ISIS and Christian responses to it. The beheading of Coptic Christians along the Libyan shoreline was evil in its rawest, most horrific form. Yet followers of Jesus in the Middle East know that nothing can separate them from the love of Christ (Romans 8:35). ISIS seeks conquest of a temporal kingdom, but Christians serve a King Who has “overcome the world” (John 16:33). As we pray for the persecuted – and their persecutors – let’s remember, and be comforted, by that changeless truth.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. Be sure to listen to Dr. Mark Regnerus’ FRC lecture, “Stability and Change in Americans’ Relationships,” presented this week at our headquarters in Washington, D.C.


Education

Human Dignity and the Sanctity of Life

Abortion

Adoption

Bioethics

Assisted Suicide

Marriage & Family

Homosexuality and Gender Issues

Human Trafficking

Marriage

Pornography

Religious Liberty and Persecution

Domestic

International

Religion in Public Life

Occasional Categories

Feminism

ISIS

Social Conservative Review: An Insider’s Guide to Pro-Family News February 12, 2015

by Lela Mayfield

February 13, 2015

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review


This week is National Marriage Week, fitting given that the week culminates in Valentine’s Day (that’s Saturday, guys; forget at your peril).

It is oddly unfitting that Valentine’s Day is also when the film “Fifty Shades of Grey” is being released and marketed aggressively. One of the marketing tools being used for the film isa little Teddy Bearholding not roses or a box of chocolates but handcuffs. Another is jewelry: For example, jeweler Janet Cadsawan is selling a “double handcuff necklace” for a mere $150.

Fifty Shades” is based on the best-selling book of the same name. The book and movie go beyond mere graphic depictions of sexual intimacy, which are, of course, pornographic and exploitative in their own right. As commentatorRichard Swiernotes, “It is a story of a girl being sexually molested, over and over again, by a male figure with all the power, all the control. It is the classic abuse scenario.” The movie features horrific scenes of violent sexual abuse, to the point that the female star of the movie, Dakota Johnson, saysshe doesn’t want her own parents to watch it.

The movie is pornography of a particularly vile type. It celebrates things – abuse, rape, violence against women, manipulation, male domination – our culture claims to protest.

Radical sexual autonomy is now society’ssummum bonum. When combined with an ethos of moral relativism animated by the denial of an infinite, personal God Who has revealed His moral will clearly and with finality, this autonomy has led to growing chaos – and growing darkness.

Inreports being released today by FRC’s Marriage and Religion Research Institute, we learn that just 46 percent of U.S. teenagers ages 15-17 have grown-up with both biological parents always married. In the African-American community, “only 17 percent of black teenagers reach age 17 in a family with both their biological parents married.”

Marriage is in crisis. Human dignity, whether through promiscuity, pornography, homosexual behavior, or whateverother deviation from God’s standard for sexual intimacy, is being degraded. Is there hope?

Yes, in part because the conscience is not wholly dead: Even Ms. Johnson, who willingly subjected herself to what Yale cognitive scientist Joshua Knobe has called“animalization,”has sufficient shame and horror at her own cinematic acts that she does not want her parents to view them.

This is good news for followers of Jesus. Christians should take note that “the works of the law (remain) written on the heart” (Romans 2:15). That should give us a clue as to how to make public arguments during an era of moral disarray, and also provide an entry point for us to share the transforming Gospel of Jesus Christ.

With God, there no shades of grey, no “variation or shadow due to change” (James 1:17). His truth is always the same, and resonates in all but the most calloused of hearts.That’s good news for troubled marriages, broken hearts, and a wounded culture.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. Don’t miss my colleague Jessica Prol’s wonderful meditation on meaning, marriage and singleness, “Marriage Haves and Have-Nots Don’t Have To Square Off” inThe Federalist.


Education

Common Core

College Debt

Human Dignity and the Sanctity of Life

Abortion

Adoption

Adult stem cells

Bioethics

Assisted Suicide

Marriage & Family

Economy and the family

Fatherhood

Homosexuality and Gender Issues

Human Trafficking

Marriage

Pornography

Religious Liberty and Persecution

Domestic

International

Religion in Public Life

The Social Conservative Review: October 9, 2014

by Krystle Gabele

October 9, 2014

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review.


Dear Friends,

In his lecture yesterday at FRC, “Renaissance: The Power of the Christian Gospel However Dark the Times,” renowned scholar Dr. Os Guinness offered encouraging words for Christians ready to “throw in the towel” as events at home and abroad sometimes look bleak.

Any gloom and doom today is totally unwarranted,” said Dr. Guinness. “There are no answers so deep and true as those in the Christian faith.”

Are we proclaiming and articulating those answers confidently, humbly, graciously, and persuasively? Serious believers should be asking themselves that question often. Dr. Guinness noted that “the church always goes forward by going backward first” — by returning to its first love, Jesus Christ, and the eternal truths of God’s Word. This is one of the paradoxes of God’s kingdom — we advance by retracing our path to His unchanging message. For the sake of advancing “a culture in which human life is valued, families flourish and religious liberty thrives,” taking a few steps back to what really matters is always a good idea.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice President
Family Research Council

P.S. What’s going on with ebola, Islamic terrorism, and American security? Learn from FRC’s Lt. Gen. (ret) Jerry Boykin, former commander of the Delta Force, as he explains what’s happening in a Fox News interview.


Human Dignity and the Sanctity of Life
Abortion

Euthanasia/End of Life Issues

Stem Cells and Biotechnology

Marriage & Family
Education

Family Life

Human Sexuality

Homosexuality and Same-Sex “Marriage”

Pornography

Human trafficking

Religious Liberty

Religion in Public Life

International Religious Liberty

Other important articles

Book Reviews

Archives